Help Save Our Wells and Waterways

As Wisconsin’s wells and waterways are put under pressure from the relaxation of state water protection standards, citizens MUST work together or face irreparable harm.

The first step is knowledge.
The League of Conservation Voters will fill us in on the physical and legislative status of wells and waterways, and their protection (or lack of) in Wisconsin. Then we can inform others regarding which legislators are working to protect their wells and waterways, and which are not.

Featured Speakers from the WI League of Conservation Voters:

Matt Dannenberg, Field Director
George Olufosoye, Southeast Organizer

The second step is action!
Grassroots North Shore will be hosting phone banks to contact voters statewide, urging them to be concerned and be active around these issues. Phone banking will take place on the following dates. Please sign up for shifts below. Shirley Horowitz will contact you with complete details.

WHEN
August 13, 2017 at 4pm - 5:30pm
WHERE
North Shore Presbyterian Church
4048 N Bartlett Ave
Shorewood, WI 53211
United States
Google map and directions
CONTACT
Shirley Horowith ·
47 RSVPS

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Choose shifts --
Tue, Aug 15: Wed, Aug 16: Thu, Aug 17: Tue, Aug 22: Wed, Aug 23: Thu, Aug 24: Tue, Aug 29: Wed, Aug 30: Tue, Sep 05: Thu, Sep 07:
More shifts will be listed for September and October as we get closer to those dates.

Showing 20 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.